Consultation on NEP-2020

Consultation on NEP-2020

Today, on 19.04.2022, in the auditorium of Shri Ram College, under the joint aegis of National Council of Educational Research and Training, New Delhi and State Council of Educational Research and Training, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow, District level discussion in Muzaffarnagar for the creation of National Curriculum in the context of National Education Policy was organized. The program was inaugurated by Chief Guest Professor Dinesh Kumar and Program President Dr. S.C. Kulshreshtha.

On this occasion, State Coordinator of School Education, Dr. Muzzamil Hasan, while highlighting the outline of the program, said that three districts of the state of Uttar Pradesh, Muzaffarnagar, Kushinagar, Kanpur Nagar have been selected for the execution of the said program. Throwing light on the above subject, State Coordinator Dr. Muzzamil Hasan informed that suggestions have been sought on school education, early childhood education, teacher education and adult education.

In this sequence, the Chief Guest, Professor Dinesh Kumar, while discussing the four points in detail, in such a way that school education, early childhood education, teacher education and adult education, was told that through this program the teachers are divided into five groups and the questions are to be discussed. And after discussion, the suggestion has to be recorded and uploaded on the NCERT portal.

After this, the Chairman of Shri Ram Group of Colleges, Dr. S.C. Kulshreshtha said that everyone should participate enthusiastically in this workshop of NEP-2020 and the given points should also be discussed so that in the coming future a new direction can be given to our education. On this occasion, Dr. Prerna Mittal, Principal of Shri Ram College, while highlighting the National Education Policy, said that under the National Education Policy-2020, the focus has been on making it excellent and universal and on the knowledge of students as well as on their health and skill development.

Principals, teachers, and trainees from various primary schools, inter-colleges and colleges were present on this occasion. On this occasion, the Faculty members of the education department, Sandeep Rathi, Jagmehar Gautam, Bhanu Pratap Verma, Doli Devi, Ritu Garg made a special contribution in making the program successful.

Event Gallery