SRGC Colors : Welcome 2023

SRGC Colors : Welcome 2023

On the third day of the three-day annual program “Clars-2022” (Goodbye-2022 and Welcome-2023) organized at Shri Ram Group of Colleges, the new year 2023 started with colorful programs.

The new year was welcomed with positive thinking and youthful enthusiasm in the annual colorful programs going on in the playground of Shri Ram College. In the new year, the whole atmosphere was drenched with a new hope. The participants presenting in the program for three days were rewarded on the basis of their preference. To welcome the new year, the students gave vigorous presentations with enthusiasmInauguration of the program Chief Guest Rakesh Tikait, National Spokesperson Indian Farmers Union, Neeraj Kedia, Social worker Umesh Malik, Former MLA Budhana Vikas Balyan, Rana Top Singh, Rajeev Ranjan, DGM PNB, Kamal Mittal, Bhakiyu leader, Rajeev Mohan Goyal UP Journalist Association Dr. S.C. Kulshreshtha, Chairman of Shriram Group of Colleges, Sankalp Kulshreshtha, Secretary of Shriram Group of Colleges, Mukta Kulshreshtha etc. jointly lit the island.

Today's cultural program was started by the students of Polytechnic by presenting Ganesh Vandana traditionally. Nikshey, a student of the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, enthralled the guests and students present in the program by singing a song on the song Lagan Gali. After this, a dance drama was presented by the students of Fine Arts Department on the theme “Beti Bachao Beti Padhao”. After this, the students of Business Administration attracted the attention of the gathering by performing 'Ganesh' dance. For the promotion of sports, the students of the Computer Application Department performed a dance drama on the theme of 'Khelo India' and encouraged everyone towards sports. The students of journalism and mass communication presented the side effects of social media through a drama. A drama was presented on Raktabeej Sanhar by the students of Shri Ram College of Law. After this, Riya and Nandni, students of Business Administration, danced duet and forced the audience present there to dance. Silent drama was presented by the students of education department. After this, the students of the Yoga department inspired the audience present in the program to do yoga by demonstrating various types of yoga asanas. A Bollywood act was performed by the students of the Department of Commerce. The students of the Department of Management infused the feeling of patriotism among the youth by presenting patriotic songs and slogans of Bharat Mata ki Jai started echoing all around.

After this, the chief guest of the program, Rakesh Tikait, the National Spokesperson of the Bharatiya Kisan Union, Rajendra Tyagi, Vinay Pathak, Ajay Kumar, etc., who did the best work in the non-teaching category, were also awarded. Apart from this, the best director award was given by social worker Neeraj Kedia to Dr. Ashwani Director Shriram Polytechnic. After this, SRGC Excel Awards were given. In which Kanupriya, Sakshi Sharma, Shruti Mittal, Pramod Kumar, Mau Yusuf, Sandeep Rathi, Nandkishore, Vikas Kumar, Ashish Kumar, Manoj Pundir were included. Amardeep, spokesperson of the Department of Physical Education, was awarded for maintaining discipline in the college. On this occasion, all the auspicious new year's wishes were given by the guests present and the program was praised.

Shahzad, Shabnur, Sonu, Jigar, Monish, Deepak, Babli, etc. were awarded for stage management. On this occasion, Devendra Chaudhary, Treasurer of Shriram Group of Colleges, Dr. Ashok Kumar, Director of Shriram College, Dr. Prerna Mittal, Principal of Shriram College, Dr. Girendra Gautam, Director of Shriram College of Pharmacy, Dr. Ashwani, Director of Shriram Polytechnic, Director of Shriram Engineering College were present. Dr. Alok Kumar, IQAC Coordinator Dr. Vineet Kumar Sharma, Dr. Manoj Dhiman, Dean Management Dr. Saurabh Mittal and all the heads of departments and spokespersons were present. The program was conducted by Shahzad, Shabnur, Sonu, Jigar, Monish, Deepak, Babli, etc. Pramod Kumar, Neetu Singh, Roopal Malik etc. cooperated in making the program successful.

Event Gallery