SRGC Colors : Goodbye 2023

On the third day of the three-day annual program “Clrs-2023” (Goodbye-2023 and Welcome-2024) organized at Shriram Group of Colleges, the New Year 2024 started with colorful programs.

The New Year was welcomed with much fanfare with positive thinking and youthful enthusiasm in the annual colorful programs going on in the playground of Shri Ram College. In the new year the whole atmosphere was filled with new hope. The participants who were presenting in the program for three days were rewarded on the basis of their preferences. The students gave enthusiastic presentations to welcome the New Year.

The program was inaugurated by the chief guest, Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, Sanjeev Baliyan, Muzaffarnagar Municipality Chairperson, Meenakshi Swaroop and special guests included President, Shriram College of Law TS Rawat, Principal SD (PG) College, Muzaffarnagar Professor Sudhir Kumar, Heart Disease Expert Dr. RB Singh, Director IIMT, Saharanpur Dr. Anju Walia, Principal Jain Girls (PG) College, Muzaffarnagar Seema Jain, senior industrialist Rajesh Jain, senior social worker Ashok Batla, Namrata Tyagi, Kameshwar Tyagi, Lavanya Arora, Nishant Jain, Giani Guruvachan. Singh, Asad Farooqui, Dinesh Mohan and Shriram Group of Colleges Chairman Dr. S.C. Kulshrestha, Shriram Group of Colleges Secretary Sankalp Kulshrestha, Mukta Kulshrestha, Anju Chaudhary, Shriram College President Dr. Poonam Sharma, Treasurer Devendra Chaudhary, Dr. Purushottam etc. Jointly lit the island.

Today's cultural programs started with the traditional Ganesh Vandana presented by the students of Polytechnic. Narendra, a student from College of Law, enthralled the guests and students present at the program by singing on the song “Chain Aaye Mere Dil Ko”. After this, Abhishek and Jatin of the Fine Arts Department danced explosively on Kathak dance style and received a lot of applause from all the guests and spectators present in the field. After this, Prachi, a Business Administration student, attracted the attention of the gathering by performing a solo dance. The students of Computer Application Department created a devotional atmosphere by performing a dance drama on the theme of “Radha-Krishna Holi”. The students of Business Administration department presented Bihari culture and presented a group musical dance on Chhath Puja theme which filled the enthusiasm of all the Bihari students. After this, the students of Home Science Department gave a very captivating group dance presentation on the song “Roon Jhun Baje Ghunghru” on Rajasthani dance theme. A very captivating presentation on the song “Rangeela Mharo Dholna” on Gujarati theme was given by the Commerce Department. Students of the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication surprised and emotionalized everyone present in the field by presenting a very impressive dance drama on the song “Rakta Charit” on the musical act Pratishodh theme. After this, a group dance on the theme of Yug Act by the students of Fine Arts Department made the audience dance. Shriram Polytechnic gave a very captivating presentation on the songs Main Khiladi Tu Anadi and Neech Phoolon Dukaan on Bollywood dance theme. After this, a vigorous group dance performance on Punjabi Giddha theme was given by the students of Bioscience department. Infinity Group presented a thrilling group dance on hip-hop theme and gave a lot of applause. After this, a very interesting group dance was performed on Bollywood Punjabi theme by the students of Basic Science Department.

After this, the chief guest of the program, Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairy and Fisheries, Sanjeev Baliyan, along with well-known personalities from the political, social, industrial and medical world, along with the teachers of the college, were awarded for their contribution and dedication towards the college. to be done.

Apart from this, the Best Director Award was given to Dr. Girendra Gautam, Director Shriram College of Pharmacy and Dr. Anju Walia, Director IIMT, Saharanpur. After this, the Best Teacher Award went to Dr. Maud Naeem, Department of Agricultural Sciences. After this SRGC Excel Awards were given. In which Ankur Dhiman, Vishwasharma, Dr. Maud Shadab Khan, Meenakshi Kakran, Vivek, etc. were found. After this, the rising awards included Kahaksha Mirza, Hina Gupta, Goldie Tyagi, Tarannum Fatima, Ravi etc.

On this occasion, the chief guest, Union Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, Dr. Sanjeev Balyan praised the students of Shri Ram College and said that Shri Ram College is one of the leading institutions not only in the state but in the whole of India. Addressing the students, he said that every year on New Year's Day, I feel a different enthusiasm and energy by coming among you in the college. Along with this, he wished the students a happy new year and wished them a bright future and said that his efforts are continuing in this direction to ensure that the talents of the district get employment opportunities in the district itself.

Chairman of Shriram Group of Colleges, Dr. SCkulshreshtha expressed his gratitude to the Chief Guest, Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairy and Fisheries, Sanjeev Baliyan and other guests present in the program for coming to the college.

On this occasion, the guests present wished everyone a Happy New Year and praised the program. Shruti Mittal, Shahzad, Hurain, Faizan, Deepak, Babli, etc. were awarded for stage management. On this occasion, Principal of Shriram College Dr. Prerna Mittal, Director of Shriram College Dr. Ashok Kumar, Secretary Chairman Praveen Kumar, Director of Shriram College of Pharmacy Dr. Girendra Gautam, Dean Academics Dr. Vineet Kumar Sharma, Director of Fine Arts Department Manoj Dhiman, Shriram College of Engineering Dean Dr. Suchitra Tyagi, Shri Ram Polytechnic Director, Dr. Ashwani, Dean Management Dr. Saurabh Mittal, Admission Coordinator Neetu Singh, HR Pankaj, all the heads of departments and spokespersons were present.

Event Gallery